Form up squad!

Discussion in 'FPS Public Chat' started by EniGmA1987, May 4, 2014.

1. EniGmA1987
    Veteran Staff Member Xenforcer

I have volunteered to help get the FPS division back into action in many games and competing in ladders once again. Friendly Fire has also stepped up to help get this place back on track as well. To start us off we will be playing Blacklight: Retribution. I know many of you already have an account in this game, and for those of you who do not, well it is free to play so no reason not to jump in with us.

My background in FPS games started when I was pretty young with Quake 3 Arena. I have played various FPS games since and have been quite good in all of them, but my first actual competitive FPS game was Counter-Strike. I started playing all the way back in the 1.1 days and continued to play throughout the end of that game's life and beyond, moving into Source about 7-8 months after Source had been released. I played CS: Source for a couple years but slowly lost interest in it as the game just didn't have the same feel as the old CS: 1.6 did. Since then I have moved more into a mix of MMOs and RTS games with the occasional FPS thrown in here and there. Since there are not really many MMOs that have me interested in them right now I have decided to re-grow this FPS section of Xen of Onslaught.

As I said earlier in this post, our first game will be Blacklight: Retribution because is plays well for an FPS, it is fairly balanced, and is free to play. Our first goal will be to take a group of 5-6 players from here and get us going in a well organized squad where we have good communication with each other and can dominate in the game. Once we have our first squad going we will begin recruitment (in about a months time from now) to bring in new faces to this community once again. We will try to get another two squads going in the game to have a nice solid player base for this division.