WoW PaleBeast's Application

Discussion in 'Accepted and on Probation' started by PaleBeast, Sep 12, 2016.

1. PaleBeast

What is your name, age, and battle tag?:
    Richard, 24, Furious#1481
    Tell us a bit about yourself.:
    I have a degree in Computer Science. Currently a small business owner of a transportation company. Hobbies and interests include video games, cigars, cars, anime, beer, scotch, computers, shoes, and knives.
    What is your character's name?:
    Palebeast
    What class and specialization(s) are you applying as?:
    Arms Warrior
    Have you read what the expectations are for joining us?:
    Yes
    Link your armory page.:
    Do you have Teamspeak 3 and a working microphone?:
    Yes
    Can you make raid nights on consistent and reliable basis?:
    Yes
    Can your computer handle 20+ raid settings without any problems?:
    Yes
    Can you explain how you get information about your class and theory crafting and / or list any tools or guides you use to optimize your character?:
    I look at others playing the same class/role in top 10 raiding guilds to see how they are optimizing and I look at guides such as the ones on Icy Veins. Afterwards, I spend time on the target dummies with recount to compare my DPS.
    Link a recent log of a raid you participated in.:
    N/A
    Provide a link to a picture of your UI while in combat with a raid boss.:
    Recount your previous guilds that you were a core raider in (up to the last 3) and your reasons for leaving?:
    Perdition, Gnomeregan: Guild progression ceiling hit, so after a few months of wiping from the same mistakes I left to join a better guild.
    Pwnhammer, Gnomeregan: Core members moved on after WOTLK ended and I left to focus on school.
    Summarize your raiding experience.: