Dworkin Barriman's Application

Discussion in 'Denied Applications' started by Dworkin Barriman, May 19, 2013.

1. Dworkin Barriman

Guild Wars 2 Application
    How old are you?
    What is your in-game account name?
    Dworkin Barriman.1275
    Do you have Teamspeak 3 and a working microphone?
    Yes
    What are the top five games that influenced you most?
    I started playing online back in 2000 with Diablo 2, I liked the game for it's dark theme, but quickly became enamored with the PvP part of the game. I played Diablo 2 till 2004 when GW1 was in beta. I liked GW1 so I stuck with it, playing it till the player population fell off a cliff in 2010. I played in a guild called Tryst of Vengeance with a member of yours, Myrmidian Eudoros. Not sure if he's still a member as I haven't seen him on a whole lot lately. During the time that I was playing GW1, I also was very active playing both Counter strike: Source, and Half-life2. I liked the gameplay of CSS, but I had issues with the hitbox accuracy, as well as the amount of hackers that were rampant in the game. So in 2010, I picked up BFBC2, and I liked the Rush version of online play so much, that I stuck with it till BF3, and GW2 came out. I'm definitely a PvP oriented person, but I also like to delve into PvE from time to time.
    What kind of content do you prefer to play?
    WvW
    What guilds have you played with and what roles did you have within the guild?