Brian, Templar

Discussion in 'Denied Applications' started by Brian, Sep 12, 2009.

1. Brian

Hey,

Before reading the application I've gotta let you know that I'm playing with a group of gaming friends, four people including myself, that I've been playing with for a few years across several different games. We all have our own strengths and weaknesses, but we're all experienced PvPers. Because we're so close, unfortunately we're a package deal--so it would be all of us or none of us. If this is an idea you might entertain, let me know and I'll make sure they all come here and create their own application threads so that you can judge each of us.

1. Age (18+ Requirement):
    Nineteen, turning Twenty on the 24th.

2. Name (Forum & IGN):
    Brian Payne, IGN for OB is Brianp, but I hope to get on as many servers as possible to claim simple ol' "Brian" if I'm quick enough.

3. Class:
    Templar.

4. Do you have vent and a mic?:
    Yes.

5. Previous gaming experience:
    Before MMOs I was a pretty dedicated RTS player, playing games like Battle for Middle Earth (1, 2, and exp), Warcraft 3, and Command and Conquer 3. Playing online RTS games provide something that single player games never can--the need to plan and carry out strategies, sometimes complicated ones, in order to defeat an opponent. Despite enormous advances in how computer controlled characters work, they still can't behave like a human to a believable extent. I met the group of friends I talked about playing BFME back in November 2004.

After RTS we moved to Guild Wars, and we still maintain that Guild Wars was the most PvP friendly game we'd ever played. Still, after playing from the release of Factions through the release of Eye of the North, things got a bit old. I moved on to WoW with one of said friends, and we played that for about two years--from October 2007 to Summer 2009. We were on the same server but different guilds.