Arma 3: Breaking point

Discussion in 'FPS Public Chat' started by LordSitric, Dec 1, 2014.

1. LordSitric
    Veteran FPS Member

So I started playing this about a week ago and have found it fun so far. Its all the fun (and walking) of DayZ but with the extra polish of Arma 3 that DayZ is still working on, with the addition of a class system that works much better then the hero bandit system of dayz. There are 5 classes, 3 being moral classes, and 2 being immoral classes. The 2 of the moral classes level up from helping each other and by killing immoral classes, The higher your level they more bonuses they get. However if they kill someone that is not a immoral class they take a huge hit on their level and can even lose all bonuses of their class by going into the negatives. The 3rd moral class levels up by helping other and not killing anyone. The two Immoral classes level up by killing other players.

The 5 classes are, Ranger, Nomad and Survivalist being the Moral classes, the Immoral classes are the hunter and outlaw.

As the Ranger levels up he gains body armor and a med pack on spawn.

Nomad spawns with a hatchet and can heal faster then the other classes, I believe they also spawn with a .22 rifle at level 3.

Survivalist spawns with a tranquilizer and gains a gille suit as he levels up.

Hunter runs faster then other classes and gains more space on their person as they level up

Outlaw gains a custom backpack on spawn and at level 3 can create IED bombs they can place for ambushes.

Most people in game currently play as hunters/Outlaws with some few playing as the other classes according to the stats from the mod forums.

I was just wondering if anyone else felt like playing this mod with me so that we could play some of the more interesting classes as a group such as the ranger/nomad/survivalist.

2. s o k a r
    Veteran Star Citizen Officer